Beauty and the Beast on the Quad

Throughout the years at Gardner Webb, they tend to allow students to see movies on the Quad. Yesterday I went because the movie was Beauty and the Beast, the live action one. They showed it at 9:00 at night and they served popcorn and it was a bit chilly. This was the second time I watched the movie and still love it. To see the movie, I ended up bringing a blanket to sit on, which added to how much I loved seeing Beauty and the Beast on the Quad.

During this movie, the captions were up. Because the words were up, I was able to sing along to these funny, romantic, heartfelt songs. The story in Beauty and the Beast is heartfelt and so romantic. You discover that beauty comes from within. It has a beautiful collection of characters ranging from the Beast, Belle, Gaston, LeFou, Maurice, Lumiere, Cogsworth, Mrs. Potts, and Chip. So glad I got to experience this movie on the Quad last night.

Unknown-1.jpeg

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast on the Quad”

Leave a Reply

