Move In Day

Just yesterday, I moved into the suites at Gardner Webb for my senior year. I used to live in the dorms, but this year decided that I wanted to live in the suites. Even though I have been at Gardner Webb since 2015, I always tend to forget just how long moving in takes. For this year, we had to move everything from the car all the way to third floor of my suite and I always forget how much stuff you have to bring to college. There is the usual having to decide where you want to everything to go in your room. Sometimes, you have to move furniture. It has to be set up in a way that will be comfortable to you since you will living there all year. Then it takes a while to decide where you want posters and paintings to be hung up. My room is kind of a Broadway themed room, which consists of a Wicked poster, Phantom poster, two Les Mis paintings, and a Frozen pillow, a stuffed Sven and Olaf and a Frozen pillow.

20953338_10213959732246745_1062301974244094641_n

This upcoming year will be bittersweet for sure, but I hope to make the most of it. I am president of my service club and they are like family to me. I love going on hikes, going to painted pumpkins, Pinterest night, and other fun social events that happen throughout college. But at the same time, I keep up with my studies. Gardner Webb is not just a school. It is home to me and I feel like I have changed for the better during my time here. I have grown a lot and discovered more and more of who I am. So excited to see what this upcoming year will bring.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

7 thoughts on “Move In Day”

  1. Move in day must be exciting! I’ve always wanted to live at my college even for just one year but I’ve never really seen the point in it for myself since I live so close to the university! I hope that you have a wonderful last year!

    Like

      1. It is. I love being part of my club and this year continuing my role as president. I love attending the Gathering whenever I am able. Student Activities plans some wonderful activities like Pinterest Night, Pumpkin Painting, and movies on the Quad and hikes

        Like

      2. One thing they are doing, which I can’t decide if I want to do, is that they are actually taking people to see Les Mis in Greenville, but can’t decide if I want to see with school or my family

        Like

Leave a Reply

