Analysis of Original Beauty and the Beast Soundtrack

Just two days ago, I finally owned the Original Broadway Soundtrack. I want to get the soundtrack since I saw the 2017 live action movie. I went with the Original Broadway Soundtrack because I wanted to be able to have songs such as “Home” and “If I Can’t Love Her” in my collection.

For me, this soundtrack is funny, fun, romantic, and heartfelt. This is a kind of musical score I tend to look for. When I think of the romantic songs, my mind automatically thinks of “Beauty and the Beast”, but the same is true for “Something There”. Those two songs truly are the moments where Beast and Belle start to fall in love with each other. Then you have the heartbreaking “If I Can’t Love Her” and the heartbreak or sad songs are another type of song I tend to look for in a musical. It has the really fun “Be Our Guest”, which in my opinion is the most fun song on the soundtrack. As for funny moments, I want to say that some of Gaston’s songs are funny.

Unknown

These songs are heartfelt and are true to the actual story and characters. They are heartfelt because I feel moved when I listen to them especially in the love songs. It is a beautiful story because it shows you that beauty does not just come from the outside, but on the inside. Belle and Beast are kind of different and probably is part of why they fall in love with each other. Belle in her hometown is considered odd because she reads a lot. Beast feels sort of different because of his outward appearance, but through the help of Belle realizes there is more to him than he thinks.

Why do you love the Beauty and the Beast soundtrack? What do you tend to look for in a musical soundtrack?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

4 thoughts on “Analysis of Original Beauty and the Beast Soundtrack”

    1. It has the magical quality that a Disney musical needs and a beautiful romance involved.

      First on soundtracks, the songs have to be good and move you. Then good cast, good orchestra. Just a good feel overall

      Like

Leave a Reply

