Where Have I Seen Musicals

In connection to yesterday’s post about where a musical takes place, I want this post dedicated to where have I gone to see a musical. I may be 23, but it is already impressive just how many places I have seen a musical. I will write done either the state or city and write down some of the musicals I have seen there. To be honest, two of those places are locations where I don’t remember seeing a musical.

  1. Virginia- Oliver: this is one of the locations where I don’t remember seeing the musical
  2. Florida- Cats, Seussical the Musical: this is the second location where I don’t remember seeing a musical
  3. Missouri- Annie (2014)- Annie was my favorite musical in elementary school and I am glad I got to see the stage show and I got to experience the stage show with my grandma
  4. South Carolina- Phantom of the Opera (2014)- this was a date with my mom
  5. North Carolina- Lion King?, Beauty and the Beast?, Wicked (3x- sometime in 2008-2009, 2013, 2016), Les Mis (2013 (3x)), Newsies (2016), Pippin (2015), Music Man (2015), Sound of Music (2015), Little Shop of Horrors (2017), Rent is coming up in September: this is a combination of touring productions and college productions
  6. New York- Wicked (2006)- this was truly the starting point of my understanding and love of musicals and I was with my mom.
  7. London- Les Mis (2015)- I saw Les Mis in the West End with my mom and we were about nine rows back from the stage.

I find this to be an impressive list. Some of these shows I saw at college, on tour, on Broadway, and in the West End. Sometimes I have seen a musical with my family, as a date with either mom or dad or my grandma, and sometimes I have seen it with friends from school. Just based off of this list, I have seen the most musicals in North Carolina, which makes sense because I am from North Carolina and it is where I currently live. The fact that I saw my first show on Broadway at the age of 12 is pretty awesome and that at the age of 21, I saw a show on the West End.

Where have you been to see a live musical?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

6 thoughts on “Where Have I Seen Musicals”

    1. In North Carolina, it can expand to two locations: Charlotte and Boiling Springs because I do live in one and I go to school in another.

      I feel like of all those locations, New York and London have special meaning to me

      Like

      1. New York- hard to believe that was eleven years ago. Despite not having vivid memories of that, the impact clearly shows. Wicked truly started everything it seems.

        London- that is pretty obvious of the meaning behind that. To see Les Mis in London is so special. Boy, that cast was so passionate, epic, and strong. Just hard to say how special that night was.

        Like

Leave a Reply

