Be Strong and Courageous

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you

-Joshua 1:9

It is easy to not trust in God at times and be discouraged at times. But God will always be with you. The road is never easy, but always easier when you walk the road with Him in your life. Do not be afraid of what it is come because the Lord will guide you. It can be easier to trust God at other moments in your life then others. Trusting in God is what helped me get through college and I will continue to trust to Him in my last year of college. We have to be strong to thrive through tough times and be bold and remember that God is with you no matter what. It can easy to be discouraged at times and forget to trust in Him, but He will always be with you. It is important to be courageous, which helps us be less afraid and helps us be stronger.

How do you view this piece of scripture?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

6 thoughts on “Be Strong and Courageous”

    1. I don’t know any verse of scripture by heart yet. I don’t see myself as brave at all while others do even though I know I should. While at school, I do trust God, which helps me get through my studies and all the stress

      Like

  1. One of the first scriptures I ever memorized is “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto your own understanding. In all thy way acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.” Proverbs 3:5-6. I have learned, through experience, trial and error, that when I lean toward my own understanding of any thing, I am leaning away from my Savior. If I lean, I am not centered; I am not balanced; I am not focused on Christ. It’s easier to get lost. To trust God is to have balance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

