Keeping Your Sparkle

Don’t let anyone ever dull your sparkle

-unknown

To me, this quote means stay true to yourself. This is something that I truly believe in. I don’t believe in being someone I am not. I know who I am and I don’t let anyone make me someone I am not and I will not pretend to be someone I am not. It is hard to describe who I am at times, but I still know who I am.

I am curious, optimistic, funny, determined, caring, talkative, and big-hearted. I love contemporary Christian music and musicals and sometimes people don’t understand my tastes in music, but I do. I am drawn to both genres in such a wonderful way. If it wasn’t for both, I never would have discovered the power of music in the first place. True, it is mainly two genres of music, but they still are my main tastes in music. I love to read and my favorite genres are classics, mystery, and fantasy. I love being out in nature and really love to hike. I love coloring the more detailed coloring books, which I enjoyed doing since middle school. So I have more interests than just the musicals. I have a strong spirit.

I don’t understand why it is so hard for some people to just be themselves. Why create a false identity? I do want to be accepted, but I would never pretend to be someone else. I will not wake up tomorrow and decide to have different interests that I do today. Staying true to yourself actually in my opinion might make people accept you even more. Being who truly are is important in life. So don’t let anyone ever dull your sparkle. I believe it is important to change, but change in a way so that you are still true to yourself.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Keeping Your Sparkle”

  1. Really great post! Being yourself is definitely crucial to being a happy person. Even if you are accepted when you pretend to be someone else, you’re not being accepted for you and oftentimes that realization makes one even more miserable than if they weren’t accepted in the first place.

    Like

Leave a Reply

