Magic of Disney Couples

There is a wonderful magic in Disney musicals. For the past couple of musical posts, a lot of my ideas seem to come from romance. One of my favorite parts of romance come from Disney couples. Whether that is coming from Nala and Simba, Princess Jasmine and Aladdin, Belle and Beast, and Katherine and Jack, there is something wonderful about Disney couples.

The songs of “Can You Feel the Love Tonight”, “A Whole New World”, “Beauty and the Beast”, and “Something to Believe In” has a special kind of magic in them. It is a bit hard to describe the magic, but I think it has something to do with the youthfulness of the couples and the nature of the songs. The couples from Lion King, Aladdin, and Beauty and the Beast were couples that I grew up with and the couple from Newsies only came from last August.

But still, when you add romance to a Disney musical, a wonderful nature of magic exists. There is something just special about those songs. They are so heartfelt and filled with innocence and joy. The magic in Disney romance is exactly why I love those couples I believe and I also love them due to my emotional connection to the songs and the characters.

What do you think about the Disney couples? What is your favorite Disney couple?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

8 thoughts on “Magic of Disney Couples”

    1. I don’t know what my favorite Disney couple is either. Some of the couples came from my childhood, but I mainly remember their song: “Beauty and the Beast”, “Can You Feel the Love Tonight” and “A Whole New World” so those couples just need reentering my life.

      So Beast and Belle recently reentered my life thanks to the new live action movie. Jack and Katherine-that couple is about to reach their one year milestone mark and their song is the newest song for me to fall in love with

      So those two couples are the ones that seem to stand out the most right now.

      Like

    1. From that list, Belle and Beast would have to be my favorite. They were part of my life as a child and “Beauty and the Beast” was a song I always remembered. But it was a musical that had to reenter my life and it did through the 2017 live movie and I found a brand new love for the couple.

      There is just something magic about Disney couples it seems

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

