Review of Grease

On the way home  from Florida, I watched the movie musical, Grease. It was a movie musical that I first watched in elementary school and I do remember that the song “We Go Together” was my favorite song. Today I will review Grease.

Grease is a light-hearted musical comedy. It is about Sandy and Danny who first met on the beach over summer vacation and out of the blue they ended up going to the same high school, which is Rydell High School. Sandy was played by Oliver Newton-John and Danny was John Travolta and they were wonderful for their role and I think was part of why Grease as as popular as it was. Even those who played the other T-Birds and those who played the Pink Ladies were wonderful especially Rizzo.

I loved “We Go Together” as a child because of the funny lyrics. Now that I am older, I only own “We Go Together” and “Summer Nights”, but I feel like now that I have watched the movie twice in college, I feel like I might want to won some of the other songs like “Hopelessly Devoted to You”, “Sandy”, “Look At Me, I’m Sandra Dee”, “Your’e The One That I Want”, “There are Worse Things I Could Do” and “Greased Lightening”. It has a wonderful score and I do love Sandy and Danny. Grease was one of the earliest musicals I ever saw and in some ways it did help shape the foundation of musicals.

Actually watching Grease on the way back from Florida was wonderful. Florida is over six hours away so it is nice being able to watch one movie. On the way up, I watched Les Misèrables and the way back, I watched Grease-see the difference, one is a light-hearted musical comedy and the other is a powerful musical tragedy. Seeing what I mean so it really shows both sides of musicals.

What are your feelings about Grease? Have you ever seen this musical?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

5 thoughts on “Review of Grease”

    1. While Grease is not in my top ten favorites, it still is such an enjoyable musical and so light-hearted. It did play a part in forming the foundation of musicals because it was part of my childhood after all even though other childhood musicals played much bigger roles than Grease did. I still feel like I might need to own more then the two songs I already own

      Like

  1. I’ve seen Grease once when I was twelve. I only remember that I was disappointed because my mom told me that it was just like High School Musical… but there’s a big difference between those two. Recently I saw Grease live and it was love at first side. The idea that this movie was recorded at once gave it that something more. In film they can do scenes over and over untill it’s good. Here they had only one shot ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

