Musical Couples Not Part of a Love Triangle

Its pretty obvious that many musicals have romance involved. Today, I thought it would be nice to make a list of musical couples. But this time I decided to be fun with it and list musical couples that are not part of a love triangle, which means some musical couples will not be on this list.

  1. Jack and Katherine
  2. Simba and Nala
  3. Aladdin and Princess Jasmine
  4. Harold Hill and Marian
  5. Roger and Mimi
  6. Collins and Angel
  7. Maureen and Joanne
  8. Nellie and Emelie
  9. Joe Cable and Liat
  10. Sandy and Danny
  11. Pippin and Catherine
  12. Tony and Maria

What are some of your favorite musical couples not part of a love triangle?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Musical Couples Not Part of a Love Triangle”

  1. This is a great list! Some of my favorite couples are probably Aladdin and Jasmine, Cornelius Hackl and Irene Malloy, and Marian and Harold Hill! Funnily enough the first couple that came to mind when I was thinking of couples not part of love triangles, I thought about the Thenardiers… I have no idea why!

    Like

    1. Writing this list was interesting because it brought up musical couples, but left off some because I only listed those who were not from love triangles, which was crazy because it can be tempting to include those couples on romantic musical lists.

      Hahaha. The fact that you just said that the first couple that came to mind not part of love triangles was the Thenardiers-that is hilarious because there is a love triangle in that musical.

      Like

Leave a Reply

