Musical Characters From My Childhood

As some may know, I have been a musical fan for quite a long time. My journey began back in elementary school and continued into now. The enjoyment of musicals I had of musicals in elementary school developed into something so much bigger than that. But what exactly were some of the most memorable characters from my younger years? Well, those characters don’t just come from elementary school. They also spread into middle school, but stop in summer of 2006. Any Disney character from those days I did at one point did get forgotten about, but were eventually remembered.

  1. Annie
  2. Belle
  3. Aladdin
  4. Simba
  5. Fiyero
  6. Elphaba
  7. Glinda
  8. Maria (Sound of Music)
  9. Von Trapp Children (7 of them)
  10. Sandy

What are some of your favorite childhood favorite musical characters? Tomorrow’s post, I will talk about my favorite recent musical characters, those from 2012 to now.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

7 thoughts on “Musical Characters From My Childhood”

    1. It is interesting seeing which characters I grew up with and some of them had to be reintroduced to my life. Maria and Annie-boy two elementary school characters as compared to Glinda, Fiyero and Elphaba-two middle school school characters

      Like

      1. I think that I connect more to characters from musicals that I’ve discovered in more recent years. It’s kind of interesting to see the differences between the characters I loved back then and the ones I love now!

        Like

      2. The character I actually connect to the most comes from the early years. Elphaba comes from middle school and she tops all musical characters.

        I feel like my list is bigger from the more recent years is because my passion came from the more recent years due to Les Mis being part of that batch.

        Like

      3. That makes sense! For me, the characters I fell in love with as a child and the characters I’ve fallen in love with in more recent years seem to be so different in some ways and yet very similar in others

        Like

Leave a Reply

