Non-surviors From Musicals

This post is kind of similar to yesterday’s. Yesterday, I wrote a list of all of musical characters that actually survive the entire musical. But there are actually musical characters who die at some point in the musical. I will write a list of favorite characters who die in a musical, but for now, I can only seem to think of characters from the same musical.

So spoilers could be ahead:

  1. Fantine
  2. Eponine
  3. Gavroche
  4. Enjolras
  5. Friends of the ABC-students
  6. Jean Valjean

That is an insane list. All of these characters are part of Les Mis, which means Les Mis has a high death toll. There is a reason why I wasn’t able to include any of Les Mis characters yesterday. It was because all of my favorite characters don’t survive the entire musical. For the longest time ever, I always believed a death would never be memorable, but the Les Mis characters proved that fact wrong. These characters have something wonderful and  joyful about their deaths except for one character.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Non-surviors From Musicals”

  1. Les Miz definitely has the higest death toll of any musical I can think of. And Les Miz is one of those musicals that really taught me about how much power songs have in a musical mostly due to songs like “A Little Fall of Rain”, “Empty Chairs at Empty Tables”, “Fantine’s Death”, “Final Battle”, “Javert’s Soliloquy/Suicide” and “Finale.”

    Like

    1. At yesterday’s post, it was so hard to write down all of those characters who I had to leave off any Les Mis characters because all my favorite Les Mis characters die. Les Mis defiantly taught me that deaths in a musical can be memorable even when you are watching a favorite character die

      Like

Leave a Reply

