Exploring Asheville

One of the best things about living in Charlotte is that my family lives two hours away from Asheville. On July 15th, my family visited Asheville for the day and in my opinion it is a very artsy city. Our first stop was to have lunch at Moose Cafe, which right outside Asheville. I love having apple butter at that restaurant whenever we go to Moose Cafe.

IMG_1256

After lunch, my family finally made their way to downtown Asheville where we would spend the rest of the day. One of the first things we saw was people playing instruments on the street and at the same time one woman was clogging so Asheville is very artsy and right afterwards, I looked at a gallery for a little bit. However, right after leaving the gallery it started to rain. So my family decided to visit Asheville on a day that it decided to rain.

One of our next stops was at a bookstore. It looked like a bookstore like Hogwarts would have if it would actually have a bookstore. It actually looked like Dumbledore’s office. We ended up exploring a place that reminded me a bit of an indoor mall and afterwards I saw a community garden and on the inside, I saw this statue, which is the picture that you see below. After that, it was finally time to head over to Kiliwin’s to get some ice cream. I decided to get some salted caramel flavored ice cream.

IMG_1259.JPG

After Kiliwin’s, my family decided to spend some time in Mast General Store, which is a neat store to explore. My mom wanted to peek in the French Broad Chocolate, but my family got caught in the rain again. Not only was it raining, but it was pouring with heavy winds so my family was waiting in line stuck in the rain.

After looking at this store, it was time to head over to Malaprop’s Bookstore, a wonderful bookstore in Asheville. I ended up getting a “blind date” book. As shown below, the book is wrapped up in brown paper and adjectives are written on it. We choose the book based on the adjectives. We end up being surprised by the book we get. The “Blind Date” book thing is a reason why I love going to Malaprop’s.

 

20031676_10213612839174635_8792203429056000131_n

Our day in Asheville ended at the Chocolate Fetish. The chocolate shop is right across from Malaprop’s. There is even a game in the shop where everything in the case is made of chocolate, but one seashell and we have to find and it is harder than it seems.

19990337_10213618870325410_2536223043764142182_n.jpg

Visiting Asheville is fun. It is quite an artsy city. Malaprop’s is a reason why I love visiting Asheville and so is its artsy nature.

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Exploring Asheville”

Leave a Reply

