Conclusion of Analyzing Wicked Characters

The past couple of days, I have spent my blog posts analyzing the Wicked characters. Some of these characters were characters I tend to overtook and some I love, but didn’t know how to analyze and one I fully understood.

In the case of Madame Morrible and the Wizard, I spend some much overlooking them and not even caring about them. I tend to forget about their journeys as well. I don’t even care about them.

Just like Madame Morrible and the Wizard and Boq, I tend to overlook them as well. But through analyzing them, I realized that I don’t overlook them as much as I thought. They are actually part of the complex romantic arc that is in Wicked, which actually creates a love pentagon of sorts.

When it comes to Elphaba, Fiyero, and Glinda, I love them. They are characters that I am emotionally connected to. All three of them are part of a confusing love triangle. Glinda and Elphaba are best friends who originally hate each other. Fiyero and Glinda learn to accept Elphaba for who she really is and that is a huge reason why I love them. Glinda is outgoing, funny, and popular and Fiyero truly matures throughout the course of the musical because he does start out as being rather rude.

Elphaba is a character that means so much to me. She means more to me than Glinda and Fiyero. She is strong, smart, determined, big-hearted, talkative, courageous, unique, and believes in equality and staying true to herself.

It is crazy analyzing these characters if you only spent time getting to know three of them. So trying to write an analysis for Boq, Nessa, Madame Morrible, and the Wizard is crazy because I never really took the time to get to know them.

Who is your favorite Wicked character or characters and why?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

6 thoughts on “Conclusion of Analyzing Wicked Characters”

    1. When I did not analyze Elphaba, Glinda, or Fiyero, the series was a bit odd in a way. Elphaba, Glinda, and Fiyero were the ones that have let me say it have really touched me especially Elphaba. The others have been always overlooked and still do.

      Like

      1. After all the focus of the musical is on Elphaba and Glinda, not everybody else. Fiyero plays a huge role on Elphaba and Glinda. The two of them being in love with Fiyero does test their friendship and does if you think about strengthens it

        Like

Leave a Reply

