Introduction to Wicked Character Analysis

I decided to analyze all the characters from the musical, Wicked. Wicked is one of the most meaningful musicals of my life. It follows the friendship of Glinda and Elphaba. Of all Wicked characters, my favorites are Elphaba, Glinda, and Fiyero. All three make up a very complicated love triangle. I know fully why I love Elphaba, pieces of why I love Glinda, but cannot pinpoint why I love Fiyero.

I will find this set of characters tricky to analyze despite Elphaba. Elphaba is the character I know the best and is the one I understand the most. When did I first fall in love with Wicked? That year was 2006 when I was 12 and I saw the musical with my mom on Broadway. Elphaba is my favorite musical character and I do see a lot of myself in her and I will explain that on her character analysis.

Who else is in the musical besides Elphaba, Glinda, and Fiyero? There is also Boq, Nessa, Madame Morrible and the Wizard. Those four characters will be the hardest to analyze because for some reason I keep on overlooking them.

Wicked fans, which Wicked character is your favorite? Why do you love Wicked?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Introduction to Wicked Character Analysis”

    1. True, Elphaba is my favorite from Wicked. She is the one I relate to the most so I have a very personal bond with her. She is a big reason why Wicked is so meaningful. Not only is she my favorite Wicked character, she is my favorite musical character of all time. Then you have Glinda and Fiyero, the only other two characters I feel attached to in this musicals.

      Boq, Nessa, Madame Morrible, and the Wizard I keep on overlooking for some crazy reason. I feel of all these characters, I find it so unusual to overlook Nessa only because of much I love Elphaba so why would I keep on overlooking her sister.

      Like

Leave a Reply

