Blog Progress: Early July

Dear WordPress Followers,

Just last week, my blog reached 300 followers. That is a milestone in itself. I hope to gain 200 more wordpress followers in just six months. Thanks for your support and that you are inspired by my blog. I especially am grateful for my faithful followers (some of you know who you are). Gaining 200 wordpress followers in just six months seems difficult and I have no idea how to get there, but for sure I might get somewhere between 400 and 500 followers.

Question: Now, that I reached 300 followers, what do you like about my blog? And what keeps you coming back to read more posts?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

9 thoughts on “Blog Progress: Early July”

  1. When I reached 300 I found myself heading to 400 pretty quickly. I think you will surely meet your goal of reaching 500 followers.

    I see your main niche is musicals and other music-related posts. I am a huge fan of all types of music, too. Not so much musicals, but many other types of music. I know many many people share your love of musicals.

    Like

    1. Hard to believe that my passion for musicals used to be just a tiny interest. So glad my parents interested me to starting at such a young age. Sometimes people do not understand why I love them so much. I literally have been called too passionate about musicals at times

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on reaching 300! That’s such an awesome achievement!
    Of course, as a musical theatre fan myself, I love reading your musical posts and hearing your opinions on musicals! I also really like reading your reviews of things and your spiritual posts!

    Like

    1. Next time I do musical posts, I will analyze Wicked characters and on Saturday, my sister and I spent time with one of my sister’s friends who is a musical fan and I borrowed two of her musical movies and so after I watch them, I might review them here

      Like

      1. Boy, those Wicked character analyzes will be a real struggle because I only spent so much time getting to know just one character who I relate to the most. So the Wicked ones could have some plot holes in them

        Like

      2. Those will be interesting posts to read! I’ve found that doing analyses of characters often helps me get to know them better since I think about them quite a bit when I do those so maybe doing the analyses will help you learn more about the characters you feel unfamiliar with!

        Like

      3. Elphaba: she will an easy one. I relate to her so much. I see so much of her in me and I spent so many years getting to know her.

        Glinda: I just now realized just how hard her analysis will be.

        Fiyero: there are a few things here and there I can talk about and most of that has to do with the love triangle and maybe I can finally pinpoint why I love him.

        All the other characters: I keep on overlooking them and I feel like Nessa of all the others is the oddest one to overlook. If Elphaba means so much to me and is my favorite musical character, doesn’t it seem a bit odd that I keep on overlooking Elphaba’s sister

        Like

  3. Great achievement so far. I’m sure you can hit 500+. For me I love your posts on live music such as the concerts in the park. Your posts are always great. Keep doing what your doing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

