Independence Day and America

Happy Fourth of July! Because today is America’s Independence day, today’s blog will be all about America. I was born in the United States and have lived there ever since. The fact that today is Independence Day is very special and celebratory.

America is a country of freedom, diversity, equality and pride. America is a country of great futures. We have a right to higher education and there is access to many opportunities here. In this country, I have visited sixteen states, which include Alaska, New York, Colorado, Missouri, Florida, Georgia and North Carolina (hmm does that really count because I live there). I hope to visit new states in the future, but the question is which ones, but one of them is California.

What do you love about the United States of America? For those not from the USA, have you ever been before, and if not, would you like to visit?

https://megsdailymusings.wordpress.com/2017/07/02/pops-symphony-round-four/

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

6 thoughts on “Independence Day and America”

  1. Happy Independence Day! I love this post! America is such an important place to me since I was born and raised here and because it has been so important to my family as well. I love America because of its belief and defense of our unalienable human rights which, unfortunately, are not always recognized in other countries. I love how vast and beautiful the country is and really love travelling it! Unfortunately the states I’ve visited have been pretty limited to the West Coast and the Westernmost part of the Mid-West!

    Like

    1. Some states mean more to me than others. North Carolina means so much to me because I was raised there because I lived there since I was three. Then Florida is like a second home to me because ever since I was a baby almost every year my family would go to Florida to visit my grandma and she stays in her St. Louis house now, but we still have access to her Florida house. Missouri is another place I have visited a lot. Missouri, North Carolina, and Florida are places I have been to a lot.

      Alaska, that is defiantly a beautiful state. My extended family went there for a Tauck Bridges tour, that was an incredible trip.

      New York obviously is another meaningful state due to Wicked on Broadway so there is meaning there and without that experience, I don’t think I would be the musical fan I am today.

      So some states have some meaning more than others.

      Like

  2. I’ve only visited America once when I was a kid and went to Florida. Absolutely loved it. Now there are so many more places that I would like to visit. New York has to be top of my list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

