Connection Between Duke Chapel and Broadway Pops Symphony

On Sunday, I had quite a busy day. First, I went to a beautiful church service at Duke Chapel and later went to a Broadway themed outdoor symphony. But what exactly is the connection between the two?

The Duke Chapel service directly reminded me of the Bristol Pilgrimage. We started this pilgrimage Friday July 31st, 2015 and our first stop was Windsor Castle. Well, the service reminded me mostly of the church services at Bristol Cathedral. But what does the Bristol services have anything to do with a Broadway themed symphony? Well that trip did not just consist of a pilgrimage. Pictures below come from the Bristol Pilgrimage.

My family went up two days early to spend more time in London. On July 30th, my mom gave me of the most memorable parts of my life. She took me to see Les Mis in London. Our seats were nine rows back from the stage. I was in the West End and I had an understudy play Jean Valjean (Adam Bayjou) and he was the best Valjean I had ever seen. The entire cast blew me away and I tend to look at the entire cast and not just the leads.

So Duke Chapel connected to Bristol Pilgrimage and Broadway-themed symphony in a way connected to my experience seeing Les Mis in London. Les Mis ended up being one of the musicals during the Broadway Symphony

What are some of the best experiences with musicals you have had?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

8 thoughts on “Connection Between Duke Chapel and Broadway Pops Symphony”

      1. I think my trip to New York lasted about a week I think, but I am not entirely sure. But when I go back to New York: its been way too long, I want to see one show at the Metropolitan Opera and see like three shows on Broadway. I already want the Opera show ticket and one Broadway ticket already bought and the other two bought at one of those random ticket booth things during the trip. It just has felt way too long

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I did see a production done of the Met before, but not actually in the Met itself. Last summer, I was in the movie theatre watching a special performance of the Met’s production La Bohème where they filmed it and put it in movie theaters. That is the closest I got to Met

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ah! I think that I saw a preview for that production when I went to see a movie! But I never actually went to see it! One opera I really want to see at the Met is The Magic Flute because it’s one of my favorite operas and I’ve always loved how the Met puts together their productions!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

