Pops Symphony: Round Two

Last Sunday, I went to a Jazz Themed Symphony in the Park. This time, the theme was Star Wars. I actually am a newer Star Wars fan. I may be only 23, but I didn’t start watching the movies until 2015. I am not a big fan of action movies, but I love Star Wars. I love the Galaxy it takes place in with the crazy creatures, the droids, and love the Jedis. The action sequences are fun to watch with the lightsabers and when things blow up, it is funner to watch then than things blow up in a superhero movie. They actually played songs from The Phantom Menace all the way to The Force Awakens.

This Pops Symphony was fun. In my family’s group, it consisted of so many people. Friends of our friends came and there were about fifteen or eighteen people. One of the songs that was played was the Theme Song and the night ended with the ending credits of all the movies.

Next week’s theme will be Broadway and as a musical fanatic, I am quite looking forward to that week.

Are you are a Star Wars Fan? If So, why do you like the movies?

Below is a link to my post from last week’s Pops Symphony

https://megsdailymusings.wordpress.com/2017/06/12/pops-symphony/

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

24 thoughts on “Pops Symphony: Round Two”

      1. I still am wondering if she is related to Luke or not only because of some of the powers she already has despite not being trained yet. I hope she in the next movie, she actually decides to become a Jedi

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, definitely! I definitely think that Rey is related to Luke–to me, that’s the only thing that makes sense if she’s related to anyone! Mostly because Star Wars revolves around the Skywalkers and because of a bunch of other small indicators!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah, me neither. I really can’t think of any movies coming out this summer that I’m interested in seeing. Then, in December I want to see the Star Wars movie but for the most part, I think that that’s the only movie I’m looking forward to this year

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I find it hard for movies to interest me these days. The types of movies that are coming out just don’t interest me at all. True, I can be particular, but I do not like superhero movies, horror movies, violent movies, or sad movies either.

        Sometimes I feel like I would rather see a musical live than go to a movie. I find seeing a musical live is much more fun than seeing a movie

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I always am wondering when will I see another musical live. Waiting till September since Christmas feels like forever, but glad Rent is coming up in a few months. Even everyday, I keep on going to the blumenthal performing arts page to check to see if you can get tickets to Les Mis and you can’t yet.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I check for it daily because I know how successful the show is, but the trick is convincing my parents to take me and actually buy tickets as soon as possible. For Charlotte, Les Mis is one of the seasons extras, which is not part of the season subscription. But what is not adding up is that Rent is coming in September and Santa got me tickets and that was December, seven months before. Now its June and Les Mis is coming in December so I would think you would be able to get tickets starting in this month

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Right? I’ve been checking on tickets for a show that’s coming to Seattle in September and I still can’t buy tickets for that show either! In fact, for that show, the theatre it’ll be playing at hasn’t even made 2017-2018 season shows available yet! So I’m assuming that for those tickets, I’ll have to wait until the last of the 2016-2017 season shows finishes. But with Les Miz, I’m really worried that tickets will be sold out by the time I can buy them because it is such a well known show!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. I honestly want to see this production of Les Mis. I have never seen the 25th anniversary production before and I do not want it to be sold out either. When it first toured Charlotte in 2013, we tried to get tickets, but it sold out, so good thing it came to my community college that same year.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

