What My Week Was Like

I thought it would be interesting to talk about my week. I wanted to talk about this this week in particular due to how busy it was.

19113907_10213229145702538_2847193595818195615_n

Sunday: I started out by going to church. Later I went to an outdoor Symphony with a Jazz Theme where we had dinner picnic style with family and friends.

Monday/Wednesday: I volunteered at church with my mom. I helped my mom get ready for next year’s preschool at church. I had to go through puzzles to check to see if any pieces are missing. Those two days made me feel like a kid again.

19224973_10213235108851613_8554961985708119563_n

Thursday: My family spent the day downtown. We had lunch downtown and we went to an Art Museum and saw a wonderful exhibit. Later that same day at night, I got to watch the musical movie of Oliver. I totally can understand why Oliver is such a classic musical. Not only is it based off of a Dickens book, it also consists of wonderful songs such as “Consider Yourself”, “I’d Do Anything”, “Where is Love”, “As Long As He Needs Me”, etc.

Unknown

Friday: I was at church again volunteering. But this time instead of helping getting ready for preschool, I was volunteering at Loaves and Fishes. I helped clients shop in the pantry and load cars. Later that same day, I spent time with my sister and one of her friends. We spent the time going out to dinner, getting frozen yogurt at TCBY, and watching a movie at my sister’s friend’s house.

So, I had quite a busy week.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

10 thoughts on “What My Week Was Like”

  1. What a great week! That outdoor symphony sounds like great fun 🙂 and that’s awesome that you visited an art museum! I haven’t gotten to go to one yet. Maybe you could share pictures sometime? xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Every year in Charlotte in June each Sunday, the Outdoor Symphony happens and tomorrow’s theme is Star Wars, then Broadway, and the next one, which is July 1st is to celebrate Fourth of July so it will be patriotic songs

      And I do not have any pictures from the museum, but the pictures were wonderful though

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Hard question. It is just I hardly seem to be downtown going to museums it seems. Due to always being in Boiling Springs for school, never seem to really explore museums. The Beckler Museum, the one we went to yesterday, was quite small, but still enjoyed the exhibit we went to

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

