Importance of Annie In My Life.

Just last night, I watched the 1982 movie of Annie, which is one of my favorite movie musicals. Annie was one of those musicals that has lived with me since elementary school. It was one of the first musicals I ever fell in love with. Before Wicked became my favorite musical, Annie was my favorite musical.

 Now that I think of it, I believe I loved Annie due to Annie’s optimism and of how she takes in Sandy. Annie is very special to me and reminds me of my childhood. Annie is about an orphan who gets to spend a week with Daddy Warbucks. As the story continues, Daddy Warbucks begins to fall in love with her. At the end of the story, he adopts Annie.

images

In 2014, I finally got to see Annie live. While watching, I felt like a kid again. Due to being much older, I found a bigger appreciation for the musical. Annie will always be special to me. It was one of the musicals that I grew up with and helped create the foundation of musicals helped create my vision of what I want from a musical.

IMG_0109

Above is a picture of me from when I saw Annie live for the first time.

What are some favorite musicals from your childhood?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

9 thoughts on “Importance of Annie In My Life.”

  1. Annie is definitely a musical that has been important to me throughout my life! I always loved the character of Annie!
    My favorite childhood musicals were Oliver!, Cinderella, The Sound of Music, Annie, Beauty and the Beast, and The Music Man

    Like

    1. Annie is one of those simple musicals that I love. Even though I tend to prefer complex musicals, I can love simple musicals. Annie has an incredible optimism.

      Other childhood favorite musicals were Sound of Music and Beauty and the Beast. But to be honest, Beauty and the Beast had to reenter my life because I did sort of forget I loved that musical back when I was younger

      Like

      1. Annie’s optimism is definitely very inspiring! I still love her character today because she’s such an optimistic, hopeful person.
        There are a few musicals from my childhood that I had to be reintroduced to since I somewhat forgot about them as well.

        Like

      2. I was always an optimistic person and that is a huge reason why I fell in love with the character. Due to Annie being my favorite musical as a kid, it in many ways belong at the top with Les Mis and Wicked.

        Annie was one of my first musical soundtracks I ever owned

        Like

      3. Unfortunately I have never bought the Annie soundtrack. Actually, I don’t even know why. I’m kinda looking over at my collection and Annie seems to be one of the only ones of the musicals that I love that I don’t have…

        Like

      4. My favorite song from Annie is “tomorrow” and her optimism really shines in that song. I still need to get the soundtrack of “Beauty and the Beast”, the Broadway version. Ever since seeing the live version, I honestly know I did to get the Broadway version

        Like

      5. “Tomorrow” is also my favorite song from Annie. I always loved it so much. The Beauty and the Beast soundtrack is one of my favorites! It’s one that I always take with me on roadtrips. The musical is just really beautiful and I love all of the songs so much!

        Like

Leave a Reply

