Movies of My Childhood

There are some incredible movies that best represent my childhood. It shows some of the things I have been interested in when I was younger. So below is a list of the movies that represent my childhood.

  1. Finding Nemo
  2. Lilo and Stich
  3. Lion King
  4. Aladdin
  5. Beauty and the Beast
  6. Annie (1982)
  7. Sound of Music
  8. Wizard of OZ
  9. Land Before Time Series
  10. Princess Diaries
  11. Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory
  12. First couple of Harry Potter movies

So as a kid, I was exposed to some of most famous Disney movies. Disney movies were some of my first experiences with musicals and so was movies like Wizard of OZ, Annie and Sound of Music. I loved watching Land Before Time as a kid because I have always been fascinated by dinosaurs. I first saw Harry Potter in elementary school and when I first watched time, I tied a blanket around the neck since I was scared to see the first one so I let a superhero watch it. Some of these movies I still watch in the present as of right now.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

6 thoughts on “Movies of My Childhood”

  1. I was.a child when all the big Disney movies came out. Beauty and the beast is my absolute favourite. My mother was always keen on introducing me to all her childhood favourites though which I’m grateful for because 70s and 80s movies are some of my all time favourites even today.
    Ferris beuller, stand by me, the goodies especially lol still watch it all the time

    Like

    1. I recently became a bigger fan of Disney due to a college trip over Spring Break 2016 to Disney World where we learned leadership skills from Disney and went behind the scenes. That was for two classes and the rest of the trip was spent having fun at all four parks. We were allowed to be at the parks without the chaperones as long as we were with another student

      Like

Leave a Reply

