Things I Would Rather Do Besides Studying For Finals

Well, it is time to really study for finals. I originally thought I wasn’t going to post for today due to time. But studying for finals is one of my least favorite things to do. So what exactly are things I would rather do that have nothing to do with finals.

  1. Hiking
  2. Coloring
  3. Attending and listening to musicals
  4. Spending time Out in Nature
  5. Attending the Gathering
  6. Reading either an adventure, mystery, fantasy, or a classic
  7. Spending time with Friends and Family
  8. Volunteering especially for the poverty population
  9. Listening to Contemporary Christian Music
  10. Strengthening my relationship with God
  11. Blogging

So finals is one of my least favorite times of the year. I don’t like them one bit so all the things listed up there are much better than studying for finals. But the only good thing about finals in Spring Semester is that they are closer to Summer Break. I love that sense of relief after I finish each and every one of them. So far this summer, I am reading Oliver Twist and doing a Broadway puzzle or anything involving being in my house, working as a hostess at Applebees, and attending a Les Mis party where I will be dressing up as Eponine.

Better

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

7 thoughts on “Things I Would Rather Do Besides Studying For Finals”

    1. I like to celebrate once my last final is over. My last final is Thursday at 2:00, the very last slot of finals is then. Well, my school has this place called WOW, a place where I tend to get chicken tenders tossed in a teriyaki sauce and when finals are over, like to get the usual, but add in a cookies and cream milkshake as well. Like to celebrate in that way

      Like

      1. That’s good that you have a way to celebrate! This year, I’ve been thinking that after finals are done I might just go and sit at the dock at Alki Beach and read a book or something to celebrate once finals are done!

        Like

      2. But will not leave until Friday. Either that day or the day after I will start reading Oliver Twist especially if I always try to finish a classic in a limited amount of time. My goal is by the end of the summer. One thing I want to do over the summer is somehow figure out how to promote this blog because by the end of this year, I want this blog to have 500 followers

        Like

      3. Well I am currently near 200. It always feels strange coming back to Charlotte for summer break. It feels like I living home since Gardner Webb is home to me and Charlotte is my home away from home

        Like

Leave a Reply

