Living in Christ

From darkness into shining light, to separate the day from night, the void transformed with loving might, by speaking from His Word.

A perfect sea on perfect sand, and al of this at His command, yet curdled in His loving head, as beauty clothes the world.

And so to man, created king, then traded love for suffering, when fall of the serpent’s sting, and darkness fills the earth.

But Lord could never turn away, nor see this precious world decay, without first, giving us the Way, this cleave ourselves to Him.

With guilty hearts as cold as ice, they mock, as Jesus pays the price, for all, the perfect sacrifice, as Love begins again.

-Neil Batty

I found this poem in a spiritual coloring book. It shows that God created this world. It is His creation and he made us in his image. All of us have the Holy Spirit within us. Later on this poem, it shows what Christ has done for us. He sacrificed himself to save us from our sins. When we live in Christ, it shows that we want to live in love and live by the example Christ gave us. In Christ, life is not as complicated and through Christ, there is way to climb out of darkness into light. Life is not just a thing of light, but also times of darkness hits. But there is always light shining and Christ is the guide towards the light.

Just to let you all, in this week and this upcoming week, there might be some days where I won’t write a post. That is due to  final exams starting next week.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

31 thoughts on “Living in Christ”

      1. Well, summer means back to being a hostess at Applebees. Was hired as a hostess last summer as a seasonal worker. Even am actually going to a wedding and have been invited to a Les Mis party

        Like

      2. I went to a Les Mis party last year. My mom surprised me. All she said was that a friend of hers wanted to watch the movie with me and told me to wear the shirt that said “keep calm and talk about Les Mis”. The host did dress up in Fantine’s prostitute outfit and the house was decorated to be Les Mis. So I was dressed as a fan and I was called Eponine all night long despite not looking like her.

        This year, the same host is hosting it. This time I have been asked to help plan and decorate the house. This time around, I will come to the party dressed as Eponine. There will even be karaoke going on and I will be the guest of honor

        Like

      3. That sounds awesome! I love dressing up as Les Miz characters! Last year for a costume party, I dressed up as Enjolras and my friend dressed up as young Cosette! That party sounds like a ton of fun though!

        Like

      4. I have never dressed up as a musical character before. For my character, just planning to get everything at places where you can get used clothing. Boy after buying all of those clothes, will have to get all dirty through outside dirt and through brown makeup. I will not look my best at the party, but will look my best for the character

        Like

      5. The only musical characters I’ve dressed up as are Enjolras, Crutchie, and Madame Giry which were both really fun (the Enjolras costume was much, much more comfortable though)! For my Madame Giry outfit I bought everything I needed for Goodwill but for my Enjolras costume, I bought the vest online. I think you’ll have a lot of fun dressing up as Éponine! I think that she would be a really fun character to dress up as!

        Like

      6. My mom thought it would be interesting if I wear the costume to Les Mis if I see the musical in December. Of all the female characters, Eponine is my favorite. Some parts of my costume will be hard to find

        Like

      7. That would be super fun!! I’m going to dress up as Enjolras on June 6 this year, I think! Éponine’s costume could have some hard parts to find, that’s true! The hat, I think, would be pretty difficult!

        Like

      8. I thought the same thing about that. Will be getting everything at a goodwill or something like that to get used clothing. Have to get the brown skirt, a sleeveless white blouse, brown boots, belt while the hat and coat will be even more difficult to find. After buying all of that, will have to dirty them up a bit even myself, but quite essential

        Like

      9. I might not do the full Enjolras outfit, maybe just the vest paired with a black shirt and jeans depending on how motivated I feel about curling my hair and tying it back with a black ribbon early in the morning. But I think that either way it will be fun! Goodwill’s a great place to find costume stuff. The coat might be pretty difficult as well, that’s true! But I think that I’ve seen some around at Goodwill before–I’d suggest checking the men’s section

        Like

      10. I was thinking of finding that in the men’s department. I have never dressed up a character when going to a musical, but now that my mom thought of the idea, it does sound tempting. But the odd thing about that is me myself dressed as the character watching the character and scenes she isn’t even in

        Like

      11. Yeah, I agree. That’s one of the reasons why I ultimately decided against wearing my Meg Giry outfit to watch Phantom years back. However, as you said, it was tempting and looking back on it, I kinda wish that I had. I remember dressing up as Eowyn when I went to a screening of The Lord of the Rings at my high school. It was one of the most fun experiences of my life!

        Like

      12. Yep! I’m really looking forward to it! It’s been a while since I’ve sewed felt toys, but my last one was a Frodo Baggins doll and that was a lot of fun so I’ve been looking forward to doing it again!

        Like

      13. I don’t even know how to sew. A lot of times I name stuffed animals out of what they look like or if I feel like the name suits the character or they are stuffed animals that already have names

        Like

      14. I do that too! I remember when I was about 2 and my parents took me to Build-A-Bear for my birthday and I got this bear that was wearing a dress that reminded me of Tinker Bell so I named her Tinker Bear

        Like

      15. My first build a bear I got was named brown because it was brown. Crazy. I am currently holding a bright magenta stuffed animal named Beatrice-she is named after her color and Beatrice for bunny: plus she is homemade. Rainbow is a rainbow striped dog that I made at my school. I have a stuffed Olaf and Sven on my bed, but they already had names. Chester, that big bunny, named him that because he seemed like a Chester.

        Like

      16. Those are all such great names! I remember my little sister naming all of her toys with letters. Our grandma bought us these baby dolls that were twins (one girl, one boy) and I remember that my sister named hers (which was the girl) P and I named mine Joseph. My brother liked to name things off of the color of their clothes. I let him name one of my baby dolls one time and he named it Pinky because it was wearing pink clothes. I love naming stuffed animals! It’s always a lot of fun!

        Like

      17. People think I am too old to be sleeping with stuffed animals (Beatrice Rose is who I sleep with) and naming stuffed animals. But sleeping with them and naming them is who I am

        Like

      18. I’ve never liked getting rid of my stuffed animals and still have many of them! It’s been a while since I’ve gotten one though. But I definitely don’t think that there’s an age limit on that sort of thing!

        Like

      19. Chester was the latest stuffed animal of mine and next year, brining all my Gardner Webb animals to live with me in the suites do to having a private room, which means I have an extra bed.

        Rainbow, Magenta, and Beatrice Rose are stuffed animals I made here. Planning to make a fourth animal next year

        Like

      20. I have a build-a-bear in my room that my friends and I made named Effie. Like Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, we share Effie and pass her around at school. She wasn’t named off of the name she looks like. One of my friends went looking up names and we all loved that name

        Like

      21. That is a really cute name! And that’s a really cute idea to pass her around at school! My friends and I do something similar like that except it’s a funny little pencil that I got years ago that we hand each other before we go into exams. Interestingly enough, today, as I was character profiling for new novel, I thought about naming one of my characters Effie

        Like

Leave a Reply

