How to deal With Being Nervous

Don’t worry about anything, but pray and ask God for everything you need, always giving thanks for what you have.

-Phillipians 4:6

Two days ago, when I came back to my dorm room, there was a slip of paper outside my door with this piece of scripture on it. As a college student, it is very easy to worry due to the challenges college present. It is April, which means finals assignments are due and finals exams are around the corner. Just yesterday, I had a lab final for human biology and seeing this quote two days ago was what I needed to be less worried about that final.

This slip of paper noted that the best way to deal with your worries is to turn them into prayers. That is what this piece of scripture says. Sometimes I wish college was a bit easier and that there was less stress. But I know how to handle to stresses of college. This blog is one way to deal with it and I am discovering that even praying works, which is what I did after finding this quote.

Don’t let your worries control your life. True, everyone gets nervous at times, but if you feel nervous, just pray and ask for guidance from God. Worries doesn’t help us throughout our days. It can be easy to actually over worry, which makes it harder to get things done. Life isn’t supposed to be easy and will always be full of challenges.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

18 thoughts on “How to deal With Being Nervous”

      1. Well, unfortunately my last final is the very last slot. Finals week is crazy because some people get to leave earlier while others get to leave later. I have to wait till Friday thanks to my last exam being Thursday afternoon

        Like

Leave a Reply

