Les Mis in a Pot

Last night, my dorm had a pot party. We actually painted the pots. I decided to make my pot a Les Mis-themed plot. But what does my pot have to do with Les Mis? For those not familiar with Les Mis, Les Mis (otherwise known as Les Misérables)  started out as a novel by Victor Hugo and eventually became a highly successful musical.

IMG_1174

On this pot, the red and blue painted on this pot is supposed to represent France. That is due to the fact that red and blue are two colors on the French flag. The red could even signify the June Rebellion of 1832 and love. The polka dots represent the positive and negative nature of Les Mis. The black polka dots represent the tragic nature of Les Mis. The yellow polka dots represent the spirituality of Les Mis. Due to the yellow polka dots shining through and standing out compared to the black dots signifies just how strong the spirituality of Les Mis is. The middle section where you have two lines of yellow really signifies the fact that the spirituality of Les Mis does stand out. The spirituality of Les Mis is important to the heartbreaking nature. The flower planted in the pot signifies the fact that something really beautiful and unique comes out of Les Mis.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

6 thoughts on “Les Mis in a Pot”

    1. At first, I was only was considering just using yellow polka dots. Then I realized it wouldn’t be a Les Mis themed pot if I didn’t include anything that signified its heartbreaking nature. I would never ignore the fact that Les Mis is very tragic.

      I thought of the flower symbolism at very last second because everyone who was at the event potted a flower. So while writing this post, I thought of the flower symbolism

      Like

      1. Les Mis without its spirituality would make the show too depressing. And Les Mis without its tragic nature would make the musical too boring. You literally need both the spiritual and the heartbreaking nature to gives the show its uniqueness

        Like

Leave a Reply

