Letter to Fiyero

Dear Fiyero,

You are one of my favorite characters in Wicked. I honestly have no idea why I love you as a character. I don’t know if it is song-related, costume-related or is something about you that really stands out. I feel like it partially has something to do with the love triangle. You are the one that makes the love triangle really confusing. You start out by going out with Glinda and then you eventually break up with her and start a relationship with Elphaba. That unrequited love shift is so confusing, but I don’t even know if you were aware that you are part of a love triangle in the first place. I feel like in act I, you had a crush on Elphaba, but didn’t even realize it at the time. It can be so frustrating  loving a character without knowing the exact reason. I hope I eventually find the reason why I love you as a character.

images

Yes, this letter sounds crazy. I enjoy writing letters to characters on this blog. But I decided to go with a character that I don’t even know how to analyze that well and someone I don’t know why I love them.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

6 thoughts on “Letter to Fiyero”

      1. I have loved him starting from either middle or high school. I feel like Elphaba is the only of the three that I fully know why I love her is due to just how much I relate to her.

        Like

Leave a Reply

