Beauty and the Beast Review

Yesterday, I watched the live action Beauty and the Beast movie. It was fantastic and made me feel like a kid again. It is a musical that I have loved since I was a kid and it is still quite magical.

Everything about this movie was incredible. Emma Watson was a wonderful choice for Belle. I loved how Belle’s story was expanded and how you got to learn what happened to her mother. I love how heroic Belle is when she took her father’s place at the Beast’s castle. She is quite a caring person as well and eventually saw there was more to the Beast than his temper. She is so book-smart and eventually learned to care for and love the Beast. In this movie, Belle was an inventor while her father was an artist.

Even the actor playing the Beast was incredible and you actually got to learn why the Beast was so arrogant and selfish because you learned more about his background. The actors playing Lumiere, Cogsworth, Mrs. Potts, and Chip were an incredible part of this movie. They are the main enchanted objects you really got to meet in the castle outside of the Beast.

Boy, Gaston was quite believable. You can really tell just how bad Gaston is.  You can tell when Gaston is spreading lies about Maurice and the Beast. He was actually funny at times and so was his sidekick, LeFou. Josh Gad as LeFou was an incredible companion to Gaston. You can tell that LeFou is almost as bad as Gaston. He always stuck around with Gaston and  always spent time with him.

The animation found in this movie was incredibly wonderful. They did a good job on the different enchanted objects found in the castle. The animation found in “Be Our Guest” was so fun to watch and gave me a lot of excitement. They created really scary wolves and whenever their was wolf attack, I was quite frightened. But I was more fond of the animation found in the enchanted objects.

This movie even did a wonderful job on the costumes. The Beast’s outfit and Belle’s yellow gown were two of the best costumes found in the film. I even loved Belle’s outfit that she wore throughout “Belle” and her outfit in “Something There” . Gaston’s red jacket in “Gaston” was also incredible.

The songs are always something I look forward to in a musical. While it had the usual “Beauty and the Beast”, “Gaston”, “Be Our Guest”, “Something There” and “Belle”, it still had some new editions. I loved Beast’s new song, “Evermore” and I found nothing wrong with it. I loved the singing involved. “Beauty and the Beast” is actually my favorite song from the movie. But “Be Our Guest” was the most funs scene.

Now that I saw the movie, I hope to see the stage musical again.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

21 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast Review”

  1. Great review! Funnily enough, I also went to see the movie with my family yesterday! I might also do a review for it but it’ll take some time to write due to the fact that I can be pretty critical when it comes to movies! All-in-all, though, I really enjoyed it!

    Like

      1. Boy, hard to believe Beauty and the Beast was part of my childhood. Now, I need to catch the stage show a second time since I don’t remember the first. I might even have to own the soundtrack at some point

        Like

      2. Since watching the new movie, I’ve been debating buying the new movie’s soundtrack but I think I’ll just by “Evermore” on its own. I thought that the new songs were good but I still like the Broadway songs more, I think!

        Like

      3. I want to see the stage show again before getting the soundtrack. But seeing this movie makes me want to own the Broadway soundtrack sooner.

        At least they kept Gaston, Beauty and the Beast, Belle, Something There and Be Our Guest.

        Like

      4. Definitely! I also want to see the stage version again but unfortunately I don’t think there’s a production running at the moment! Hopefully, though, the success of this movie will open it up on Broadway or send it on tour again! The Broadway soundtrack is one of my favorite CDs and I absolutely adore the show

        Like

      5. Boy looking back is crazy. The musical world still has the same joy and spirit, but just emotionally stronger than I originally believed with excitement being felt exactly the same

        Like

      6. There’s something special about loving a musical since the beginning especially the meaningful ones. That is anything from elementary school to summer 2006. Wicked is the end of the musicals of my younger due to being twelve at the time

        Like

Leave a Reply

