Let Hope Rise Review

Just last night, my dad and I watched a movie about Hillsong United. The thing I loved about this movie is that it reminded me of why I love contemporary Christian music. It showed how those songs can help heal and transform people. Throughout the movie, I was able to recognize some of the songs. I have loved contemporary Christian music for a long time now and the love truly began at an Episcopalian Conference Center called Kanuga. Kanuga was the place where I truly let God enter my life and where I have gotten to truly know him.

Here’s why I love Christian music. I strongly connect to it and it develops my spirituality so well. Whenever I sing to those songs, I can feel my Holy Sprit fill up. At the Gathering, my school’s student-led worship service, you can feel the energy from everyone in the room. Those songs remind me of who God is and reminds me of the importance in Him in my life. I connect so well so contemporary Christian music.

Out of all genres of music, I can fully connect to both musicals and contemporary Christian music and without any of them, I wouldn’t have discovered the power of music. No other genre makes me connect as well. I feel like with other genres of music, all I do is listen to them. But when I listen to the two main genres that I love, my connections are so much stronger and I feel like I am not just listening to music.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

9 thoughts on “Let Hope Rise Review”

    1. Some people are always puzzled about me loving musicals and contemporary Christian music, but I connect to them the best. One connects me to God and the other connects me to characters and storylines

      Like

      1. Musicals are the most storytelling oriented genre of music, but some people are like all music tells a story.

        Well, a musical automatically connects you to the character who sings that song and you actually know what the song is about and if they are singing about someone, you know that information as well. You are seeing the scene performed in front and sometimes if you actually know the character, you might be able to guess what their main solo most likely will be about. When you combine musical songs together for the same musical, you together form a storyline. You want the songs in the same musical to sound like they all belong in that musical

        Like

      2. People think that because you love contemporary Christian and musicals, they think you are not really exposed to music at all and that you are what they would call a fake music fan. That is crazy big time. I am a true music fan even if my tastes are quite different

        Like

Leave a Reply

