Favorite Books of Mine

As everyone knows by now that I love musicals. Musicals is a type of storytelling so I thought it would fun to write a list of some of my favorite books. I even love to read and here is my list of favorite books. I will put series together.

  1. Les Misérables- my favorite book, but wow what a brick
  2. Don Quixote- story of the tragicomic knight errant
  3. Tale of Two Cities
  4. Great Expectations
  5. Lord of the Rings Series
  6. The Hobbit
  7. Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
  8. Harry Potter Series
  9. Chronicles of Narnia Series
  10. Land of Stories Series
  11. Uprooted
  12. Hound of the Baskervilles
  13. The Last Unicorn
  14. Percy Jackson Series
  15. Wizard of OZ
  16. And Then There Was None
  17. Other Agatha Christie Mysteries
  18. Sister’s Grimm Series

My taste in book are classics, mythology, fantasy, magic, and adventure. What exactly makes a good book? A good book is always home to a incredible plot along with incredible characters as well. As for the classics, I love reading them due to the challenge that they bring and as for now, reading them in between semester and reading them in a limited amount of time gives me the motivation to actually finish them

Books to read in the future: thought it will be a nice addition to this post

  1. Oliver Twist
  2. Hunchback of Notre Dame
  3. Nicholas Nickelby
Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

20 thoughts on “Favorite Books of Mine”

    1. What is interesting about this list is that they have been read at different stages of my life.

      I feel like I need to reread Les Misérables at some time in the future. But next time, will not try to attempt to finish it in just one summer

      Like

      1. It is not going to happen for a while either. I have other classics I need to read first. But the most irritating thing about that book is those boring history lessons. I dislike the plot being interrupted too many times

        Like

      2. I get so annoyed reading them. It took me a while to decide if I want to read Hunchback of Notre Dame or not because I did not know if I wanted to read another book where some author is going to interrupt you with boring history lessons

        Like

  1. Hi Meg! Happy to read your list of favourite books. There are a few of them that I myself like a lot.
    A Tale of Two Cities and the Adventures of Huckleberry Finn are all time favourites.

    Like

      1. Many of the books I read in high school were books I just didn’t like. Some of those books in high school were books I didn’t give a chance.

        When I read Tale of Two Cities, I kept on getting confused between the two cities. I couldn’t even figure out who the main character was.

        The classics are books I read in between semesters because that is the only time I can find to read them.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

