Musical Characters I Relate to

One unique thing about musicals is that you find characters you can relate to. This post will talk about musical characters I relate to: both stage and nonstage.

First up is Elphaba from Wicked. Out of all musical characters, I relate to her the most. Like me, she is smart, determined, talkative, unique, big-hearted and believes in equality and staying true to herself. Another thing that I relate to her is her friendship with Glinda. Because I relate to her so much, I have the most personal relationship with her and she is my favorite musical character. She is one of the biggest reasons why Wicked has become meaningful.

images

Next up is Annie from Annie. Just like her, I am optimistic.

images

I relate to Anna from Frozen. I have a very outgoing personality as well and am funny. Sometimes like Anna, I act before I think. This sounds crazy, but Anna reminds me of Glinda.

Unknown

I feel like I can relate to Belle from Beauty and the Beast. I love to read especially mysteries, classics, fantasies, and mythology. Just like Belle, I am caring and capable of seeing who someone is beyond what they look like.

Unknown-1

There are some characters where I can only relate to a small piece of then. I can relate in some way to Jean Valjean’s strong spirituality. Ever since high school, I have always been known I have a strong spirit.

unknown-2

What are some musical characters you relate to?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

11 thoughts on “Musical Characters I Relate to”

  1. This is an awesome list! From this list I relate to Elphie and Belle, I think! And I think you’re pretty spot on with your observation that Anna and Glinda are kinda similar! Never really thought of it before, but that’s definitely true!

    Like

      1. It was the easiest to think of Elphaba and Annie. After all, Annie was my favorite musical in elementary school. Than when Wicked entered my life in 2006, Wicked became my favorite musical and it still is on the top

        Like

Leave a Reply

