What I Learned From Musicals

This is a list of things I learned from musicals. They can either be a life lesson or something I learned about in the world of musicals. I will put the musical where I learned that lesson from.

  1. Importance of living in the moment and living your life in love- Rent

2. There is more to musicals than what initially meets the eye- Les Mis

3. Musicals are not just a collection of happy and comic musicals, but instead a collection of comic and tragic musicals- Les Mis

4. Death scenes can be memorable in a musical- Les Mis

5. Importance of standing up for what you believe in- Les Mis, Wicked, Newsies

6. Heartbreak is existent in the world of musicals and not just limited to excitement, love joy, and sad- Les Mis

7. The importance of acceptance- Wicked, Rent, South Pacific

8. One person can drastically change someone’s life- Les Mis

9. The true value of friendship- Wicked

10. There is more emotional potential then what it seems in a musical due to how strong and powerful an emotional impact can have such as having a massive load of emotions and can reduce you to tears- Les Mis

11. Meaning of courage- Newsies

13. There is more to tragedy then heartbreak and sadness- Les Mis

14. Musicals don’t always need to have spectacle and dance to be amazing- Les Mis

15. Not all musicals are home to high energy songs, but instead mainly a collection of slow songs- Phantom of the Opera

16. That you can rise above your upbringing- Les Mis

Wow, cannot believe so much has been learned through Les Mis for both life lessons and things learned for the musical world. As a matter of fact, it can be had to know what a musical has taught you. Above are the messages I can think of for now.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

7 thoughts on “What I Learned From Musicals”

    1. I could not believe just how much of this list belonged to Les Mis. I wish I could have included more things that I learned from musicals, but couldn’t think of others. I think it can be so difficult to describe what musicals have taught you

      Like

      1. I think that Les Miz is one of those musicals that has just taught me so much. And probably has taught me a lot more things on the more clear side while other musicals have probably taught me things that are a little more vague… if that makes sense!

        Like

Leave a Reply

