Existence of Light in Our Lives

Know what sparks the light in you.  Then use that light to illuminate the world

-Oprah Winfrey

This is such a wonderful quote. Everyone has some of kind of light living in them. Your passions do spark the light in you. Some of my light ranges from my strong spirit to my infectious personality. My two passions of helping the homeless and seeing and listening to musicals are part of the light that I have. I have wanted to help the homeless since high school after realizing that the vast majority of people in the world are living in poverty.

I grew up seeing musicals and musical movies and only loved them. I wasn’t even a musical fanatic growing up. I was basically learning what makes a musical a musical. I was able to discover the spectacle and dance, the emotional connections and the four main emotions of joy, love, excitement, and sad. It was Wicked that sparked my love due to seeing it on Broadway with my mom. Little did I know that eventually the main emotions would grow from four to five. The newest emotion on that list is heartbreak, a non-identifiable emotion up until the end of 2012. It was Les Mis that allowed me to pick up on heartbreak and due to that emotion being existent, it made discovering the negative emotions so much easier. I am a Les Mis Freak and did get to see the show in London.

The light in us is what makes us who we are. Without my love for musicals or volunteering or reading or any of my interests, I wouldn’t be who I am today. The light in us is what allows us to go forward. The light in us is what guides us throughout our journey. Even in periods of darkness, there is light hiding inside of us. One source of light is hope and even in the darkest of times, there is still hope. We need to use the light to help make a difference on the world. The light is highly important and without that, we would not be staying true to ourselves and the world will just become even darker. The light in us is what sparks our interests and as we continue to stay true to ourselves, we still grow and strengthen our source of light.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Existence of Light in Our Lives”

Leave a Reply

