The Lord’s Steadfast Love

They will have no fear of bad news;  their hearts are steadfast, trusting in the Lord

-Psalms 112:7

This is quite a wonderful piece of scripture. It is important to trust in Lord. When bad times strike, keep being loyal to the Lord. He will help you get through and accomplish so much. It is hard to not have fear when it comes to bad news. As a college student, I trust in the Lord, which helps me pull through. True, we live in a life of fear, but it is important to live according to the example that the Lord set for us. It is important to love others. The Lord will guide us in the right direction. There is hope even when a lot of fear is going on this world.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

9 thoughts on “The Lord’s Steadfast Love”

  1. This reminds me of a hymn I really like called “What a Friend We Have in Jesus” particularly the lines: “Have we trials and temptations? Is there trouble anywhere? We should never be discouraged, Take it to the Lord in Prayer.” and “Oh, what peace we often forfeit! Oh, what needless pain we bear! All because we do not carry everything to God in prayer.”

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Boy, I am finding my spiritual posts harder and harder to write about. They can be so much tricker than the musicals. Yes, I have a strong spirit and have a nice understanding of spirituality, but it is so hard to write about it.

        Like

      2. Yeah. A few weeks ago, I was writing a spiritual post and I ended up scrapping it because I didn’t like the way I’d written things. I’m hoping to do more spiritual posts during Lent, but I don’t want to post anything that I don’t feel I explained right, if you know what I mean

        Like

      3. I don’t struggle as much with my musical posts. I feel like I understand musicals better than spirituality in a way. Some musical posts can be a struggle, but feel so much easier

        Like

      4. The thing with spiritual posts for me is that if I’m going to write a spiritual post, I want it to be good. I think that with musical posts, that pressure isn’t as strong. Because after all, spirituality is a much weightier topic than musical theatre, I think.

        Like

Leave a Reply

