Plans of the Lord

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart”

-Jeremiah 29:11-13

Sometimes things in life don’t make sense. But God has a plan for each of us. Sometimes it is hard to know what parts of our life are part of His plan and what parts are not. But listen to God. He has a plan for each of us and our calling is why we are on this earth. I discovered my calling in high school and never once realized that my calling was meant to be a job. In high, through a special dinner exercise, I realized the vast majority of the world was living in poverty and I just knew I had to do something. In Fall of 2015, I learned to love Sociology and that as when I realized that God actually wanted me to work in Nonprofit and yes that sounds a bit risky, but if thats where God wants me to be, I will work there.

Than the semester after that, I found another side to my calling. God somehow found a way to blend my two biggest passions into one Nonprofit idea. I plan to open up a theatre where the homeless can be involved. My true passion is helping the homeless and my other passion is musicals. I loved musicals growing up and Wicked sparked my love for musicals and was the show where I started to understand the emotional side of musicals. Than Les Mis becomes an important part of my life and I became obsessed with it and that turned me into a musical fanatic. So this idea combines my passion for theatre and my passion for helping the homeless.

So what I am basically saying is that God has a plan for each of us. I know when darkness strikes, it makes no sense at all. But God knows what He is doing. He wants to strengthen us and lead us to the light. He loves all of us conditionally and knows the importance of compassion, love, kindness, and forgiveness. It is important to know what your God-given gifts are. One of mine is my strong spirit and that is one thing that makes me unique. He wants to give us hope even if society is broken. He keeps me going through my day and I continue to strengthen my spirituality.

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

6 thoughts on “Plans of the Lord”

  1. Hey there, I’m not as religious as you are, in the sense that I don’t believe that God has a plan for us. I think we choose our path through free will and he will help us achieve that if he thinks it’s fit for us. I do believe that, if you have such faith, God will guide you, so I believe in your calling. This post is beautifully written and you seem like a beautiful soul, wanting to help others so badly. I will follow your journey as you go and make your dreams come through. xo

    Like

    1. Love what you said here. I love my strong spirit and as a college student, I continue to strengthen that spirit. Someone on Campus told me that I was meant to be at my college because I help bring light to the Campus.

      Like

Leave a Reply

