The Refuge and Strength of God

God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present trouble.

Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea, though its waters roar and foam and the mountains quake with their surging.

There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy place where the Most High dwells.

God is within her, she will fall; God will help her at break of day.

Nations are in uproar, kingdoms falls; he lifts his voice, the earth melts.

The Lord Almighty is with us; the God of Jacob is our fortress.

Come and see what the Lord has done, the desolations he has brought on the earth.

He makes wars cease to the ends of the earth.

He breaks the bow and shatters the spear; he burns the shields with fire.

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth”.

The Lord Almighty is with you; the city of Jacob is our fortress.

-Psalm 46

This psalm shows that God is our savior. He brings light to the world. He is our creator and fortress. When times are in trouble, look to the Lord. He will never give up and he has plans for everyone. Do not fear him at all. There may be chaos and trouble on this earth. But God remains living within us through the Holy Spirit. He will raise us when he fall. He has made us in the image of him. He dwells inside of us and us the Holy Sprit as a guide. It might seem like God is causing chaos, disorder, and brokenness of society. But he is still good and full of love, compassion and forgiveness. It is sin that causes brokenness of society. When we are in need of help, look to the Lord.

 

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

8 thoughts on “The Refuge and Strength of God”

      1. As a matter of fact, having a partially themed spiritual blog is opening up to pieces of scripture. Scripture is something I still struggle with understanding. I don’t know what to take literally and what to take figuratively. It is nice writing the spiritual posts because they sometimes can be so much harder to write than any of my musical posts.

        Like

      2. Sometimes I have blogged about the piece of scripture that is done at my school’s weekly Gathering, the student-led worship service. I take notes and make a post from those notes. Love having a spiritual side of my blog through the spirituality posts

        Like

      3. Yeah, that’s super awesome! I’m kinda disappointed because my Bible study got cancelled because of the snow conditions in Seattle. I think that it’s great to have those weekly opportunities to listen and learn

        Like

  1. I’m glad to I visit your blog. This is really inspiring. Nice post 🙂 If you have time, pls visit my blog as well. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

