Uniqueness About Prayer

Just last night, my school had a 12 hour prayer event in our Dover Chapel. I did not get much sleep, but it was worth it. For me, there is not a wrong way to pray and I hope people realize that. The traditional way is quietly with your hands together, but for me, a different way of prayer works better for me. For me, I find it easier to pray to God through the art of writing. I feel like God listens better to me when I actually write them down. It actually helps me express my thoughts and allows me to find time to figure out what to prayer about.

Some people pray better thought praying out loud, some people pray better through the traditional way, some people pray the best through writing, and some people pray the best through drawing out their prayers. I hope people understand the importance of having God in their lives. Prayer is a way to deepen our relationship with God. It is a way to tell God the importance of him in our lives. Prayer is unique for everyone and everyone has different things they want to pray about. Prayer for me was something I struggled with for a long time, but once I realized that God listens to me the best through writing, I realized that prayer is important.

Recognize

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

15 thoughts on “Uniqueness About Prayer”

  1. I think that this is a wonderful post. It’s true: there’s no single way to pray. For me personally, I love to pray in the family circle and through hymn-singing. I also like to pray in the quiet and usually in the dark. Different sorts of prayer work for different people and there are many ways in which a person can pray

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s awesome! We do that sort of thing at my church with the youth every once in a while. We usually sing hymns that we have in our hymn book and I think that the words are so amazing and awe-inspiring. They really remind me of all that I have to be grateful for and that if I have a problem, I should “take it to the Lord in prayer”.

        Like

  2. Reblogged this on ANICE and commented:
    I completely agree with this one. Love this post so much… There’s no single way to pray. In Indonesian, you can say ‘Menulis adalah caraku berdoa’ 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

