Showing God’s Compassion

Therefore if you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from his love, if any common sharing in the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and of one mind

-Phillippians 2:1-2

How should we make sure humanity still exists? According to this passage, we should be similar to Christ even though the circumstances will be different. If we love like Christ did and let the Holy Spirit live throughout us, humanity will never die. Love is the biggest force of all and we should not let fear divide us. We need to be compassionate and kind towards others. We should live a life full of Christ because without him, life would be even more difficult to endure. Christ set an example of us and He showed us the importance of love and compassion. We are guided by the Holy Spirit, which dwells in us and it dwells in us because we are made in the image of God. We should never let the devil control our lives and break us further apart. Living in Christ is the best way to live and he doesn’t give up on us. Showing compassion, kindness, and love towards others will help fix this broken society.

 

 

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

6 thoughts on “Showing God’s Compassion”

    1. Some of the spiritual posts can be quite difficult to write. Some of them are based off of Gathering Sermons and this piece of scripture was not based off of one of them. One of the biggest gifts God gave me is my strong spirit

      Like

      1. That’s great! I’ve been trying to think of something that I could write about more on the spiritual side but I’ve been kinda just juggling around ideas in my head… I might do a weekly Bible passage post or something. I don’t know. I’m just trying to find the right idea for me

        Like

      2. I find the spiritual posts harder to find something to write than any of my musical posts. I am a strong spiritual person, but find spirituality hard to express on my blog

        Already know what my next musical post is going to be.

        Like

Leave a Reply

