When Uneventful Things Happen

Sometimes in life, some things happen that are out of our control or happen unexpectedly. Sometimes these times lead to dark times or its a surprise you did not see coming. However those times are worth it even when you enter a period of darkness.

When something bad happens in life, just remember that the situation is only temporary and is a part of life. Bad times sometimes do not make sense at all, but try to make something out of it. It is important not to let those times tear you down and lead you on a kind of downward spiral. Sometimes, the dark times in life can last months or even years, but sometimes those times are an excellent time for growth. Those times can truly hurt you, but don’t let it get to you.

However, there are some good times in life that happen out of the blue. You might end up loving a movie or genre you didn’t think you would appreciate. Those can be quite confusing as well and sometimes you are trying to make sense of that. Life is quite a mystery, but everything happens for a reason.

Both good and bad things have happened in my life that were quite unexpected. Back in high school, I did not even want to take Spanish, but the moment I started learning it, I was hooked. I don’t know why I thought I would hate it, but it is my minor now. I even was so close-minded to both Psychology and Sociology and ironically I already had the interests of both. I was asking my parents questions relating to both subjects not knowing my questions were a part of those two subjects. I decided to take those two classes in college and I ended up liking both and ultimately decided to major in Sociology.

Even the genre of tragedy was a problem spot for me. I first discovered the genre in high school and the genre did not even make sense to me. I automatically associated them with sad and nothing else. I told myself that they don’t belong in the world of theatre and literally pushed them back and ignored them for several years. That was a big mistake I made. Than Les Mis entered my life and I realized that the genre of tragedy isn’t as bad as I once believed.

Sometimes the beauty of life is to expect the unexpected. I learned to appreciate classes that I believed I would strongly disliked. I learned to appreciate a genre I thought I would never find appreciation for. I love those kind of moments that happen out of the moment, which actually are not even a bad time in life. It is hard to understand life at times, but life is beautiful, but so fragile.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

7 thoughts on “When Uneventful Things Happen”

  1. Really interesting post! I remember hating history in elementary school, but the second I started taking economics, civics, and enlightenment history in high school, I fell in love with history even though I thought that I would hate it for the rest of my life

    Like

    1. Crazy how that happens. Sometimes we are close-minded to certain things because we interpret them wrong.

      When I was told Psychology was study of the mind, the last word ticked me off and based of that word, I was like I am never going to like that subject. But something made me want to take it in college and eventually Sociology.

      Like you already know, I had a hard time with the genre of tragedy. I misinterpreted it wrong as well. I heard tragedy in 9th grade and I was like, this genre is just sad, boring. So the only way to get me interested in tragedy was to not let me know ahead of time that something is a tragedy (that was the case for Les Mis)

      Like

      1. Its hard when you are so used to one thing, but out of the blue you have to get used to something else. Up until 9th grade, I was so used to comedies and happy plots and stuff like that. And than tragedy comes around and I was quite confused and clearly didn’t understand the genre at all. However, feel like I learned to love tragedy at the right timing in my life

        Like

  2. this is a true picture of what diversity can do to someone’s life.. i once used to hate Literature with passion but when i gave it a try, it made an impact on me and i came to love it….surprisingly it is what am pursuing now in college…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

