Lines from Musicals that Perfectly Describe Them

This is a list of phrases and lines from musicals that perfectly describe the musical. Some of these shows do have more than one line that perfectly describes them.

  1. Because I Knew you I Have Been Changed Tor Good- Wicked
  2. To Love Another Person is to See the Face of God- Les Mis
  3. Courage cannot erase our fear. Courage is when we face our fear- Newsies
  4. No Day But Today- Rent
  5. I’ve Got to Find my Corner of the Sky- Pippin
  6. The Sun Will Come Out Tomorrow- Annie
  7. To Dream to the Impossible Dream- Man of La Mancha
Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

8 thoughts on “Lines from Musicals that Perfectly Describe Them”

      1. Yeah, I think that with some musicals there are more than just one single line that describes them because there’s just that much to the story and then there are some musicals that just don’t really have that sort of line (or maybe they’re just not so clearly seen)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Rent for instance I could have said: How do you measure, measure a year? How about love. That was a tough call, but knowing that No Day But Today was the motto of that musical, went with that one instead. There are some musicals I wish I could have included on this list, but couldn’t think of the line that describes it perfectly

        Like

      3. Yeah, that makes sense. There are definitely lines that maybe summarize a musical more clearly to an individual but then there is also a line that clearly speaks of that musical to everyone in many cases and I think that’s kind of interesting

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

