Prepare the Way of the Lord

As John’s disciples were leaving, Jesus began to speak to the crowd about John: “What did you go out in the wilderness to see? A reed swayed by the wind? If not, what did you go out to see? A man dressed in fine clothes? No, those who wear fine clothes are in kings’ palaces. Then what did you go out to see? A prophet? Yes, I tell you, and more than a prophet. This is the one about who it is written:

“I will send my messenger ahead of you, who will prepare your way before you”

_Matthew 11: 7-10

It is important to expect the unexpected. You need to stay faithful to God no matter what. You need to prepare for him even if you have a hard time believing in him. Obstacles will be put in your way. In order to strengthen faith, remember that God never change. As you prepare more and more for the Lord in your life, things will be challenging, but so worth it. Even when you already believe in the Lord, you still prepare for him. You can have a strong spirit and still develop your relationship with him even more. As long as you put your faith and trust in him, life would not feel as complicated even in reality it is.

God is an important part of life and he gives you God given gifts. I was given this strong spirit and it is something I can strongly feel at my school’s student-led worship service. While singing to all of the contemporary Christian songs at that service, I feel like I am being filled up with the Holy Spirit. We always need to prepare for the Lord because without him, life just wouldn’t be the same. He helps guide us in the right direction and teaches us that love is so much stronger than hate.

 

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

7 thoughts on “Prepare the Way of the Lord”

  1. As a matter of fact, Godspell was the first musical I ever saw when I started college. I was only at community college than back in 2012 and my community college did it. I was told I would love it and it is a wonderful musical. It is like the story of Jesus, but feels fiction in a way due to the crazy costumes like someone was dressed as a hippie for instance.

    I love all three Stephen Swartz’s successful musicals: Godspell, Pippin, Wicked

    Like

Leave a Reply

