Favorite Child Musical Characters

This is a list of some of the most memorable child characters in the world of musicals. They are in no order of how much I love, but I will identify which child character I love the most.

  1. Annie-favorite
  2. Molly and other orphans
  3. Young Cosette
  4. Gavroche
  5. Gretl, Marta-basically the younger Von Trapp children
  6. Winthrop
  7. Theo
  8. Les

Annie is my favorite character of these children because back in elementary school, Annie was my favorite musical. I especially loved the song “Tomorrow”. At one point I almost forgot how much I loved Annie, but I did eventually remember. I love the way she treats Molly, the youngest of the girls at the orphanage. I just love how optimistic Annie is and how she treats Sandy, a stray dog she just randomly adopts on the streets.

What are some your favorite child musical characters

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

15 thoughts on “Favorite Child Musical Characters”

      1. It’s actually one of the musicals that I was initially pretty skeptical about watching. But it’s my dads favorite musical, so years ago we bought the movie for his birthday and I fell in love with it after watching it

        Like

      2. My school only does a musical every other year. Music Man is such a lighthearted and fun show and so patriotic.

        We are doing Little Shop of Horrors in February and I have to sell tickets.

        Like

      3. That’s really cool! Musicals aren’t really that big at my school but they always seem to be doing some Shakespeare play. Which is cool, but it’d be great if they’d do a musical every once in a while. Luckily though, in Seattle, we usually have some musical production playing at either the 5th Avenue Theatre or the Paramount Theatre

        Like

      4. My main place of seeing musicals is in Charlotte, but my school is about one hour away. So in September, I have to go home for just one weekend for Rent.

        Last year, they took a group of 50 to see Wicked when it was at Ovens Auditorium and that was so special. Even though my school does not do many musicals, I still see other shows my school does.

        Like

      5. That’s really cool! My school’s really close to the city and to home so anytime there’s something that I want to see, I try to go and see if (if I can afford it). Sometimes I’ll get my friend to go with me or my dad. I’ve seen a lot of the Shakespeare stuff that my school does and, as a person who loves English literature, I generally like them!

        Like

      6. Rent was the ultimate of this year. The moment I saw it was part of 2016/2017 season, I knew I had to see it. My dad did promise me next time it tours, that I will be able to go. Good thing Santa gave me a ticket and I have wanted to see it live in the theatre since Fall of 2012.

        The thing about Rent is that it is hard to love at my school due to some of the controversial subject matter. But that is not stopping me from a musical that is meaningful to me.

        Like

Leave a Reply

