Strength of being Brave, Strong, and Smart

You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think

-Unknown

Humans are a very unique species. Sometimes we don’t believe in ourselves as much as we should. Sometimes it is easy to truly know how brave or strong or smart we really are. We are one of the most advanced species on this planet. As a college student, it is easy to forget how hard college is. To get through college, you have to get though academics and the social experience. Sometimes you have to do things outside your comfort zone.

The quote above is so true when it comes to life. Sometimes in dark times, it is hard to see the strength inside of us. In college, it is easy to forget how smart we are. Studying can drive you nuts in college and it can be hard to find the right motivation. You have to be so independent in order to thrive at college. Sometimes you even have to have courage during a really tough assignment. Courage means something different to everyone. Courage can mean taking risks in times of danger or it can mean to do things outside your comfort zone.

Next time, you don’t really believe in yourself or feel weak or feel not that smart, just remember the quote above. I know that I am braver I think I am and stronger than I think I am. I know I am a smart. determined, hardworking, optimistic student. Sometimes college just pulls you down and makes you feel less smart than you really are. Don’t let anyone stop you from being who you really are.

Capable

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

11 thoughts on “Strength of being Brave, Strong, and Smart”

      1. College is making me a better person and make me more spiritually strong. I am learning to do things outside my comfort zone. I know who I am and love discovering more of what makes me the person I am

        Like

      2. Yeah, that’s one of the great things about college. I have a pretty small comfort zone but college and the like have been helping to push those borders and I think that I am definitely happier as a person because of it

        Like

      3. Social events aren’t really my forte though I HAVE been trying to go to more and step out of my comfort zone and such. My favorite thing about classes in college is that we get to choose what we want to study (aside from some mandatory classes)

        Like

      4. So true, but you still need to take classes you don’t want to take. For example, stuck in human bio now and for my major need to take social research methodology and not looking forward to that either. Good thing I am taking both now

        Like

      5. That’s true. I was really skeptical about going to college for years because my dad always told me about how much money he wasted on a major that he doesn’t even use. So I was always super cautious about choosing classes and almost didn’t go at all but so far I don’t regret it

        Like

Leave a Reply

