Keeping Faith in God

For I know the plans I have for you, ” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future

-Jeremiah 29:11

This quote is so true. It does resonate with me. Because I am a college student,I am still discovering yourself. You are still learning important skills to succeed in the real world. You are realizing what you are meant to do with your life. I knew since high school that I wanted to major or minor in Spanish and now I am a Spanish minor, which will be useful later on. I also knew what my calling was, which was reaching out to those living in poverty and homelessness. Since than, I realized I had this special and deep connection to that community and still have no idea why. But the moment I realized that the vast majority of the world was living in poverty, I just I wanted to do something to help. 

I still am developing my relationship with God even though it is strong. I am still discovering what God given gifts I have. One of my favorite God given gifts is my strong spirit. By trusting in God and holding faith, I am able to thrive through college. God does have plans for every single one of us. By keeping our faith in him, you will have a future and will have a relationship with him. He does not plan to harm you because he loves you so much. He wants to show you hope, which is an important part of spirituality. God always makes things happen at the right time. Even when you are faced with darkness, keep an eye for the light because it will always be present.

If you are currently struggling, don’t think you will be stuck in it forever. He will help you get through it. I can’t wait to see what God has planned for me. I know that there is a future waiting for me. Cannot wait till the day comes when I start working in Nonprofit. God is good and does not cause harm and he truly cares about you.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

