Staying True to Yourself

What makes you different makes you beautiful

-Unknown

One thing I think is highly important is staying true to yourself. Everyone is different and that is what makes us special and unique. Everyone was born for a different reason and we all have different tastes, beliefs, dreams, and goals in life. We all have different personality traits and strengths and weaknesses. 

When you stay true to yourself, you are quite unique. There is nothing wrong with being different and there is no need to be “normal”. What is “normal” anyway? I don’t feel like there is a “normal” because the world will be boring if we all were exactly the same. We were born with different gifts and we need to use those to our advantage. Sometimes it can be hard to known what our God-given gifts are, but you will somehow discover them. It takes a lot of soul-searching to truly discover who you.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

5 thoughts on “Staying True to Yourself”

      1. Yeah. I try to be myself but I don’t know, sometimes I try to suppress all of it when people laugh at me. I know that it’s dumb and that I shouldn’t care about what they think and all that, but sometimes it’s kinda hard.

        Like

    1. I believe that is true. It took a long time to discover some of my talents and gifts. One of my gifts is my strong spirit. I am an incredible writer and such a deep thinker. Still trying to figure some of them out

      Like

Leave a Reply

