Christmas Eve Beauty

All is calm, all is bright

-Silent Night

Merry Christmas Eve! The above lyrics are some the song, Silent Night. Later tonight I am going to my church’s 10:45 candlelight midnight eucharist. It is the most beautiful service that happens on Christmas eve. A trumpet and a string quartet accompanies the organ, which adds to the service’s wonderful beauty. One part of the service I really love is during “Silent Night”. All of the lights in the couch get turned off and the candles that we have are lit and we sing in the dark. That is such a wonderful moment and is my favorite moment of the entire service. This service is one of the many reasons why Christmas is my favorite holiday.

Silence

Calm

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Eve Beauty”

Leave a Reply

