Nutcracker Review

Last night with my mom and sister, we got to see the Charlotte’s Ballet’s production of “The Nutcracker”. In the past year or so, a lot of money was donated to Charlotte Ballet and due to that donation, new costumes and sets were able to become a part of Nutcracker. It made me look at the ballet fresh and because I still don’t know the ballet from start to finish, it felt like I was seeing it for the first time. The sets were absolutely gorgeous especially the Land of Snow and the Land of Sweets. In the Land or Snow, it actually snowed on staged, which added to the magic of that scene.This time at Nutcracker when the tree grew, it was the biggest tree I ever saw when watching a production of Nutcracker.

All of the costumes in this production were gorgeous as well and I always look forward to seeing the Sugar Plum Fairy’s costume. The other costumes were pretty as well in the Land or Sweets. Even Clara’s outfit was beautiful and the outfit that the Nutcracker wore when he was turned into a soldier. So glad that I got to see Nutcracker and can make a wonderful part of the Holidays.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

6 thoughts on “Nutcracker Review”

    1. I am looking forward to my other Christmas plans. My cousins are coming to visit and on Christmas Eve, were are going to the 10:45 service. That service is just beautiful and besides the organ, there are strings and a trumpet and there is a moment where we sing Silent Night and the lights go off and candles are lit. So looking forward to Christmas day and opening presents and my stocking and than my family is hosting Christmas dinner later that day. In total, there will be 18 people.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

