The Magic of Christmas

This is how the birth of Jesus the Messiah came about: His mother Mary was pledged to be married to Joseph, but before they came together, she was found to be pregnant through the Holy Spirit. Because Joseph her husband was faithful to the law, and yet did not want to expose her to public disgrace, he had in mind to divorce her quietly.

But after he considered this, an angel of the Lord appeared to him in a dream and said, “Joseph son of David, do not be afraid to take Mary home as your wife, because what is conceived in her is from the Holy Spirit. She will give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus, because he will save his people from their sins

-Matthew 1:18-21

We are at a time of Celebration this time of year. Christmas is right around the corner and it is to celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ, who was born to save us form our sins. This passage reminds us of the time before Jesus was born. Joseph was afraid because his wife, Mary was pregnant through the Holy Spirit. He almost divorced her, but in a dream an angel appeared to him saying that he should not be afraid. Christmas is a time to remember the birth and remember everything that Christ did for us. Christmas is my favorite holiday.

I still believe in the magic of Christmas. It is a time of giving and giving gifts reminds us of when the Magi arrived and presented Christ with three gifts. The magic of Christmas exists from Advent all the way to the end of the Christmas season. Giving is one of the greatest things ever. That is why I am glad that I am loving and willing to volunteer to help those in need. We need to remember everything Christ has done for us and why he is an important part of our lives.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

4 thoughts on “The Magic of Christmas”

    1. Thanks! I am enjoying the holidays so far. I am looking forward to 2017 and I think there will be a lot of growing throughout that year. Being president of my club and in Fall 2017, making the jump from the dorms to the suites, being box officer manager again next semester. Crazy that all of that is happening next year and on top of that, I will be a Senior next semester

      Like

Leave a Reply

