Sad Musical Songs

Musicals are known to be emotional. The best musicals tend to have at least one sad song. I think sad songs give a show strength and creates conflict. These shows tend to be the most real and also are some of the most beautiful and memorable songs ever. Here is a list of some sad musical songs. This list does not include reprises or any song that only has a small portion of sad in it.

  1. Santa Fe (Newsies)
  2. I’m Not That Girl
  3. On My Own
  4. A Little Fall of Rain
  5. Drink With Me
  6. I Dreamed a Dream
  7. Empty Chairs at Empty Chairs
  8. Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again
  9. Will I
  10. Without You
  11. Your Eyes
  12. One Song Glory
  13. Somewhere
  14. This Nearly Was Mine
  15. Memory
Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

4 thoughts on “Sad Musical Songs”

    1. I agree that sad songs are beautiful and that they do make you cry. But without them, a musical would not make as amazing a story and the plot line would not be as strong. Almost always, the best musicals have at least one sad song in it

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

