Love Songs in Musicals

The love songs in musicals are very important. When I am talking about love, I am talking about romance. In musicals there have mostly been happy romances, but at the same time there have been complicated love triangles, breakups and tragic love stories. That means that there is also heartbreak involved in love. Romance is the biggest theme in the world of musicals and is also one of the best parts. Here is list of some love songs in the world of musicals. I will include some of the heartbreaking love songs. Love tends to happen in musicals with younger characters, which is why innocence tends to be a part of them.

  1. Something to Believe In
  2. I’m Not That Girl
  3. As Long as Your’e Mine
  4. Something Good
  5. A Heart Full of Love
  6. On My Own
  7. Some Enchanted Evening
  8. Younger Than Springtime
  9. All I Ask of You
  10. You Were Meant for Me
  11. This Nearly was Mine
  12. I Should Tell You
  13. I’ll Cover You
  14. One Hand, One Heart
  15. Tonight
  16. Somewhere
  17. Love Song
  18. Till There Was You
  19. Beauty and the Beast
  20. A Whole New World
  21. Can You Feel the Love Tonight
Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Love Songs in Musicals”

    1. Romance is a huge part of the musical world. It is the biggest theme ever for a musical. It does give a musical a sense of vulnerability along with a sense of innocence due to many romances dealing with young characters. Romance is one of the things I expect when I see a new musical

      Like

Leave a Reply

