Exciting Numbers in Musicals

When it comes to musicals, there is a certain kind of song I think about when it comes to the word show tune. They are the songs that tend to start out slow and eventually reach a point where they speed up and gain more energy. Those are usually some of the most exciting songs in the musical world. Each time I see a new musical, I always hope a song in that nature shows up, but I don’t mind if they don’t. Here is a list of some examples of those types of songs.

  1. Seize the Day
  2. Popular
  3. Do Re Mi
  4. My Favorite Things
  5. Your’e Never Fully Dressed Without a Smile
  6. Seventy Six Trombones
  7. America
  8. There is Nothing Like a Dame
  9. Magic to Do
  10. Mr. Mistoffelees
  11. We Beseech Thee
  12. Dancing Through Life
  13. We Go Together
  14. Good Morning
  15. I Just Can’t Wait to Be King
  16. Be Our Guest

From elementary to the end of high school, my definition of “full of life” referred only to these kinds of songs. Those numbers most likely tend to be a dance or spectacle number.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

